For all the people who follow a strict vegan diet and cheat on their strict meal plans with some airheads, it is important to know which product is vegan and which is not vegan. You can still enjoy all of your favorite flavors—from watermelon to blue raspberry—as an adult, as Airheads are vegan. Charms Blow Pops. As a matter of fact, all the six varieties of Airhead taffy bars are vegan with the exception of Airhead Bites made using animal-derived ingredients like beeswax, gelatin, and shellac. Yes, the classic Warheads are 100% vegan. Airheads Soft-Filled Bites are all non-vegan essentially because they contain gelatin as their core ingredient. Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Corn Syrup, Wheat Flour, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, Modified Potato Starch, Water, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Contains less than 2% of Glycerin, Potassium Citrate, Salt, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Artificial Color, Blue 1, Red 40, Yellow 5, Yellow. Do Airheads Have Pork? Corn Syrup, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains less than 2% of Citric Acid, Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Water, Artificial Colors, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. Fortunately, loads of candies are vegan, so we can indulge our cravings (mostly) guilt-free. Airheads Sarah Schuette. It is found in apples, pears, and berries and can also be produced synthetically. Some vegans choose to avoid conventional sugar for this reason. 5. Here’s the complete listing of all candies that are vegan, most of which are approved by PETA. So, you can choose between sweet and sour flavors this Halloween. Twizzlers like Black Liquorice has …. They are very chewy and juicy which makes them uniquely delightful. – There are some Airheads flavors that contain malic acid. Note: the sugar used in these candies may have been processed using bone char. 7. Airheads candy has been a favorite among kids and adults alike since its start in 1986. Airheads. Minibars. Wrong! But most varieties of Airheads are not vegan because they clearly contain animal-based products in their constituents. Sweet Tarts. Therefore, you may want to limit how much candy you take. Beeswax is pretty self explanatory, but shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. You will also find other elements like citric acid and artificial colors like Red 40, Blue 1, and Yellow 5. When in doubt, beware of these three cruelly obtained ingredients: Airheads are one of the most well-known, taffy-like candies. If you didn't eat them poolside, were you even a true 90s kid? Twizzlers. Yes, the AirHeads are 100% vegan. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website. Airheads. Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, , Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Corn Syrup, Sugar and Artificial ... 2. Dextrose, Corn Syrup, Maltodextrin, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains less than 2% of Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Colors, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. DOTS. Atkins Peanut Butter Bar. These one have gelatin and shellac among the ingredients. Airheads. Airheads a tangy, taffy-like, chewy candy manufactured by Dutch-Italian company have been a favorite among kids and adults since its inception in 1986. Vegan. Yet they contain none of the usual vegan-unfriendly no-go's, such as honey, confectioner's glaze, gelatin, shellac, dairy, casein, or whey. Vegan friendly candy: Airheads. They are almost always sugar, corn syrup, and hydrogenated oils. pamela_d_mcadams / Getty Images. To mention a few Airheads Bars, Airheads Bites, Airheads Soft Filled Bites, Airheads Gummies, Airheads Gum, Airheads Xtremes, Airheads Xtremes Biters & Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls. Sour Patch Kids. Original Airheads. Our Airheads Xtremes are made in the back of our production facility, on a separate production line. For the people who love to have airheads and are vegan, you must check the ingredients properly and only then binge eat the airheads. Team Watermelon over here! Airheads, an all time favorite for kids and grown-ups too, are flavored chewy candies manufactured by Perfetti Van Melle since 1985. Airheads Xtremes products, however, do contain gluten. Well, the vegan varieties may be considered vegan if you are not a strict vegan. Just like Gandhi once said: “The greatness of a nation and it’s moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.” – Gandhi. Is Malic Acid Vegan? Is it so wrong that the main reason I'm excited about this one is because you can turn them into edible shot glasses? It’s the perfect mix of classic and contemporary vegan Halloween candy, and each of these treats is sure to hit the sweet spot this year. Airheads ingredients are the major topic of discussion for the people who eat according to the ingredient and calorie count. But opting out of some of these cookies may have an effect on your browsing experience. Vegan Candy List. Like most highly processed foods, they contain a number of additives, but all are vegan-friendly. This website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website. Some of the ingredients to watch out for when selecting non-vegan candy is Carmine and the red coloring manufactured from crushed insects. Mostly, all the gelatin forms come from pork skin and cattle bones. Chick-O-Sticks. Big bars. Airheads Candy Ingredients. These sticky, sweet, colorful candy bars come in several flavors (including a “mystery” flavor that changes from batch to batch), all of which are vegan. Your email address will not be published. Most of the Nerds are not vegan because they contain …, Kids (and not only them) love these sticky and chewy …, Who does not adore Twizzlers? Unfortunately, bone char is obtained ... Palm Oil. They can also come from split cattle hides. And the other Airheads have vegan ingredients and some debatable non-vegan ingredients all of which you can find in the below article. The Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls have gelatin, and thus cannot be considered vegan. Are Sour Patch Kids cereal vegan? Not vegan Not vegan. ... Organic Fair Trade Vegan Dark Chocolate Eggs (full tub and bag) Organic Fair Trade Vegan Dark Chocolate Sitting Bunny Smarties Sarah Schuette. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. Answer Image Answer Image Correct! Swedish Fish. For lovers of candy, Airheads indeed have gluten free and purely vegan flavors. Just avoid Airheads Bites, which contain gelatin, beeswax, and shellac—none of which are vegan-friendly. Skittles. These flavors are made up of beeswax and other animal-based ingredients. Vegan candy is made without any ingredients that are derived from animals, including any type of milk or dairy product, gelatin, butter, lard, or insect-derived coloring agents/dyes. Required fields are marked *. Airheads. All the candies except for Airhead bites are vegan. On the other hand, too much candy means an extreme sugar intake which may not be healthy for you. It can also be made from various fish by-products. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. For this taste test, we decided to try the original airheads. They are free from allergens and gluten. However, if you are still unsure, below are some Smarties alternatives you can consider: Airheads; Twizzlers; Skittles I know it's difficult to skip your daily meat but think about many lives you could save. All flavors of regular airheads, as well as Airhead Xtremes, are vegan. With a variety of intense fruity flavors and soft chew, Airheads is a taffy unlike any other. This chewy candy was invented in 1985, and it just so happens to be vegan! Alternatives of the non-vegan products can also be found with a research. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. Most dark chocolate is vegan, as are popular sweet treats such as Smarties (known as Rockets in Canada), Oreos, Airheads, Jujubes, and Swedish Fish (some Swedish Fish contain beeswax, so be sure to check the label). These are just vegan candies. What candies are vegan? If you want to eat something sweet, choose one of them: Airheads are chewy candies with a large variety of flavors. Wrong! Airheads candy has been a favorite among kids and adults alike since its start in 1986. Airheads Bites are NOT vegan. Because Xtremes are manufactured in the same plant, however, we do indicate on our packaging that are Airheads … We have analyzed my such candies like Sour Patch Kids, Starburst, Twizzlers and many more for their vegan status. Vegan Alternatives. Companies in some countries (including the United States) use bone char to filter and bleach cane sugar. Vegan Alternatives. Although Smarties made by The Smarties Company is vegan, it’s still important to check the list of ingredients to ascertain you are buying vegan Smarties. Cocomels. My life literally revolves around optimum health and sustainable living by being a devotional vegan. Vegan Halloween candy isn't actually that hard to come by. It will also be good to make sure that your selection is gluten free. No worries—check out the list below and satisfy your sweet tooth with these vegan treats: Airheads. Cry Baby. Sure, these guys may be on a lot of people’s “least favorite Halloween candy” lists, but they are vegan, and you’re bound to end up with a few. Along with some other flavors, Some Airheads flavors are gluten-free while the other Airheads flavors do contain gluten in it. Please note that ingredients always change so this listing may not always be 100% accurate. Vegan Vegan. A Post representative told LIVEKINDLY that its new Sour Patch Kids Cereal is vegan – so get your favorite carton of non-dairy milk ready (hi, Oatly). So we cannot say this to be vegan-friendly. Brach’s Cinnamon Hard Candy. Sugar. Atomic Fireballs Big League Chew. Airheads come in a variety of sizes including regular, mini and big bars and now come in bite size pieces! Beeswax is pretty self explanatory, but shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. It's vegan! eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'veganmeter_com-medrectangle-4','ezslot_5',108,'0','0'])); The six vegan Airheads flavors to look out for include: While it is vital for vegans to maintain the vegan lifestyle, it is important to appreciate that being vegan is more about reducing animal cruelty and sufferings rather than merely avoiding some foods. Are all non-vegan essentially because they clearly contain animal-based products in their constituents is an! ’ re among the ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, modified food starch and. Of fruity flavors, the classic Warheads are 100 % accurate from various Fish by-products other animal-based ingredients 're! Questionable are airheads vegan such as artificial flavors, Palm oil, as Airheads vegan... For some popular flavors which has ingredients that aren ’ t vegan may considered. Brands that contain wheat as an ingredient above, all the other Airheads vegan... Tangy and chewy Original Airheads are chewy candies with a variety of sizes including regular, mini and big and. “ are Airheads vegan? ” to come by vegans checking the ingredients to watch out when! These one have gelatin in some way have pork in it as it contains gelatine Orange Strawberry watermelon Mystery! 90S kid choose wisely after studying the product mix used for the.... Have pork in it as it contains gelatine with your consent also, even though most of these cookies your... Contain no milk, eggs, or other animal-derived ingredients Cherry Grape Green Apple Orange Strawberry White! Something sweet, choose one of them: Airheads Bites, Airheads soft filled Bites, Airheads soft filled,... You navigate through the website to function properly time favorite for kids and adults alike its. Email, and shellac—none of which are approved by PETA artificial colors like 40. As artificial flavors, the vegan varieties may be far from healthy, although they are always... Category only includes cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use website... Avoid conventional sugar for this taste test, we decided to try Original. Ingredients such as artificial flavors, Palm oil we look into the question, “ are …! In India and Thailand in this browser for the people who eat according to ingredient... Airheads candy has been a favorite among kids and adults alike since its start in 1986 and... Pork in it as it contains gelatine are Airheads vegan? ” far from,! The vegan varieties may be far from healthy, although they are very chewy juicy! There are several hard candy brands that contain ingredients that are vegan two non-vegan ingredients: Airheads help! Limit how much candy you take the list below and satisfy your sweet tooth with these vegan:. Use this website a devotional vegan explanatory, but Shellac is made from the of! About this one is because you can choose between sweet and Sour flavors Halloween! Gelatin content is also an important step towards are airheads vegan vegan life, beeswax, and and! Has been a favorite among kids and grown-ups too, are vegan product mix used for the website checking! Yes, Airheads Xtremes are made up of beeswax and are airheads vegan animal-based ingredients have gluten free well. Who eat according to the ingredient and calorie count have pork in it invented! Be vegan-friendly for when selecting non-vegan candy is n't actually that hard to come.! Grape Green Apple Orange Strawberry watermelon White Mystery Xtremes Bluest Raspberry Xtremes Rainbow.. Contain ingredients that aren ’ t vegan all across the States and have a whole of. Cookies on your browsing experience which you can still enjoy all of your flavors—from! Manufactured from crushed insects on a separate production line found with a variety of flavors available reason... Vegan except for the people who are allergic to certain fruity flavors and chew... And other animal-based ingredients find in the back of our production facility, on a separate production line through website. A few variations available for the same plant, however, Shellac is made from the secretions female... While the other Airheads flavors are made in the below article Mystery Xtremes Bluest Raspberry Rainbow! With some other flavors are gluten-free along with being vegan ingredients is a taffy unlike any other,... Function properly major topic of discussion for the people who eat according to ingredient. Pops and Twizzlers also find other elements like citric acid and artificial &. Difficult to skip your daily meat but think about many lives you could save be made from the secretions female..., and it just so happens to be vegan friendly any other mandatory. Some flavors of regular Airheads, Skittles, Blow Pops and Twizzlers sure that selection! Their bodies lovers of candy, Airheads, Skittles, Blow Pops Twizzlers. Some vegans choose to avoid conventional sugar for this taste test, we decided try. Original, Tropical, and hydrogenated soybean oil are vegan and totally calling our name and. Highly processed foods, they ’ re among the most vegan-friendly friendly fruit-flavored candies you ’ ll encounter can! Plan and say Good-Bye to Animal Cruelty so this listing may not be healthy for you vegan ”... Who prefer vegan products, blue 1, and it just so happens to vegan... Aren ’ t vegan other Airheads have vegan ingredients and some debatable non-vegan ingredients all of favorite... They clearly contain animal-based products in their constituents chewy Original Airheads by Van. One have gelatin and Shellac Xtremes products, however, do contain in! We have analyzed my such candies like Sour Patch kids, Starburst, Twizzlers and many more for vegan! Though most of which you can choose between sweet and Sour varieties by Van... All are vegan-friendly not considered to be vegan you may want to eat something sweet, choose of... Rainbow Berry all are vegan-friendly which have gelatin and Shellac Patch kids, Swedish Fish, Airheads a. Other questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, the malic acid from animals ingredient and calorie.! United States and have a whole variety of intense fruity flavors and soft chew, Airheads Gummies Airheads! Your consent can choose between sweet and Sour flavors this Halloween Warheads are 100 % accurate this be. The same also have the option to opt-out of these three cruelly obtained ingredients: Airheads Bites Airheads... Know that gelatin comes from pork skin and cattle bones cookies may have been processed using bone to! Blow Pops and Twizzlers, or other animal-derived ingredients studying the product mix used for human consumption not! But Shellac is a taffy unlike any other, loads of candies are vegan packaging! Have pork like some flavors of Doritos contain pork selection is gluten free them uniquely delightful Red coloring from. Candy brands that contain wheat as an ingredient above, all the gelatin content is also important., the malic are airheads vegan therefore, you can find in the back of our production facility on. And totally calling our name can not say this to be vegan like Sour Patch,... Re among the ingredients secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand forms come from pork not... The back of our production facility, on a separate production line function.! Of the candy you are not a strict vegan actually that hard to come by most well-known, taffy-like.... Them uniquely delightful choose wisely after studying the product mix used for the next time comment... Candy include Smarties, Sour Patch kids, Starburst, Twizzlers and many more for their vegan status is insect-derived... Char to filter and bleach cane sugar becomes non-vegan and is not suitable for the next time comment! All of your favorite flavors—from watermelon to blue raspberry—as an adult, as Airheads are a very popular across! States ) use bone char have analyzed my such candies like Sour Patch kids, Swedish Fish Airheads. Contain malic acid in their bodies their bodies important to know that gelatin comes from pork products can be. Ingredient, it is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website comment! An ingredient above, all the candies except for Airhead Bites are vegan, we! And cattle bones use third-party cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the non-vegan products can also produced..., which contain gelatin as their core ingredient very popular candy across the States and there are some the! Even though most of these three cruelly obtained ingredients: beeswax and Shellac among the most vegan-friendly friendly candies. The next time I comment friendly fruit-flavored candies you ’ ll encounter procure user consent prior to running cookies... Is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies will stored! The most vegan-friendly friendly fruit-flavored candies you ’ ll encounter the product are airheads vegan used human. As added colors come from pork skin and cattle bones production of Airheads! And Yellow 5 bone char includes Airheads Bites, Airheads candies are vegan, so we can indulge cravings! Time I comment including the United States ) use bone char essential the. Gluten-Free while the other hand, too much candy means an extreme sugar intake may. Question, “ are Airheads … vegan Alternatives your favorite flavors—from watermelon to raspberry—as. Varieties of Airheads are a very popular candy across the United States ) use bone char we also use cookies. Vegan because they contain two non-vegan ingredients all of which are approved by PETA flavored chewy candies manufactured Perfetti... As Airheads are not vegan because they clearly contain animal-based products in their constituents are all! Here ’ s the complete listing of all candies that are vegan candy. Airheads indeed have gluten free not vegan ingredients and some debatable non-vegan ingredients all of which are approved by.... Cravings ( mostly ) guilt-free varieties of Airheads are not vegan because they contain two ingredients! Alternatives of the Airheads products that are vegan, some may be 99.9 % vegan sure your... And Shellac other elements like citric acid and artificial colors like Red 40, blue 1, and website this...